The new format Club World Cup will be held in 2025

Posted on

4 days ago, FIFA announced some confirmations about the new Club World Cup tournament to be held in 2025. In the past, the continental champions (Europe, South America, Asia, North America, Africa) will be playing, but many more teams will be added and the tournament will be held in the form of a big tournament.

In the group stage, they will compete as 8 groups with 4 teams each, and they will have to play the same round without home and away. From each group, the first and second 2 teams each. A total of 16 teams will advance to the next level. quarter Semi-finals and finals will be held. The third place match is not included.

This competition will be held in the United States for almost a month from June 15th to July 13th, 2025. Currently, the following teams have received the right to participate in the 2025 Club World Cup.


Manchester City Real Madrid Chelsea Bayan PSG Inter Milan Benfica Porto

(4 more places left)

South America

cheekbones Flamingo Fluminense

(There are 3 more places left)

North America

Montreal Seiyatel Sangda, Club Lyon

(1 more place left)


Al Ali Al Wada

(2 more places left)


Al Hiley Urawarat Diamond

(2 more places left)

Temperate zone

Rooklan City